Tuesday, 11 October 2016


DASHA HARA is a Sanskrit word which means removal of following ten qualities within..
Ahankara (Ego)
Amanavta (Cruelty)
Anyaaya (Injustice)
Kama vasana (Lust)
Krodha (Anger)
Lobha (Greed)
Mada (Over Pride)
Matsara (Jealousy)
Moha (Attachment)
Swartha (Selfishness)
Hence, also known as "Vijaydashami" signifying "Vijaya” over these qualities.
As I read this message, I realised that these ten qualities exist inside all of us. But we often treat them like step children, as if they belong to others, but definitely don't belong to us. The more we disown them, the more they just spring up in our life.
Instead of thinking of their removal, can we learn to accept n embrace each one of them? As we do so, they become our friends and cease to have a hold on us.
This Vijayadashami, let us truly own them up instead of hating them, and learn to go beyond them....
Happy Celebrations

#celebratelife  #FengShuiConsultant  #FifthElement  #LeadershipMentoring  #ScienceOfFengShui  #LifeCoaching  #GoBeyondYourself  #BeUnstoppable 

No comments:

Post a Comment